Cloud Direct knowledge base

    Editing a standard backup policy

    Policies are created to control the backup of an entire computer or selected files, applications, and databases. However, as time goes by it may be necessary to modify a policy to meet new requirements, perhaps to add or remove files to be backed up, or to change the backup schedule, etc.

    This article guides you through the process of editing an existing standard backup policy.


    Before backing up you must have completed the registration and installation process.


    Editing a standard backup policy

    Editing a LiveVault backup policy involves three main steps; logging in to the LiveVault Portal, selecting the server associated with the backup policy to be modified, modifying the backup policy to define what and when to back up. These steps are described below.

    Logging in to the LiveVault Portal

    To login to the LiveVault Portal,

    1. Open an internet browser, such as Internet Explorer.
    2. In the address bar, enter the web portal address  and click return.

    The Backup Direct Welcome LOGIN page appears.

    1. Enter your Login name, which was provided in your registration email.
    2. Enter your Password, which you will have created during the registration process.
    3. Click Login.

    The HOME page appears.

    Editing a standard backup policy

    To edit an existing standard backup policy, from the LiveVault Portal Home page,

    1. In the left hand pane, locate the computer (server) associated with the backup policy to be modified, then left click on the computer name.

    The Summary page opens.

    1. Select the Backup tab.
    2. Click edit policy.

    The required backup policy configuration page opens on the Selection tab. The following steps detail changes that can now be made to policy name, file selection, backup schedule and additional options.


    Edit the policy name

    The backup policy can be renamed if required. To rename the policy

    1. Click Rename,

    A new window opens with the policy name in an editable field.

    1. Enter a new name in the name field
    2. Click change name.

    The backup policy name has now changed.

    Edit file selection

    To add, modify or remove files protected with this policy, use the folder structure tree in the left hand pane to navigate through folders on the computer.

    1. Click on the desired folder name to bring up its file contents in the central window.
    2. View and individually select, or deselect, files by using the check boxes next to the individual files or folders in the central pane. Tick only the files you want to backup.

    1. Click on the computer name in the left hand pane to return to the overview level

    You can select a whole drive for backup, but Cloud Direct do not recommend backing up the whole drive if it contains a large amount of data (50GB+).

    Edit backup schedule

    To edit the backup schedule,

    1. Click the Schedule tab.

    The scheduling page opens

    1. Click on the drop-down list to see available backup schedule options.

    Backup schedule option


    Nightly Backup

    Backups will complete during the default hours of 8pm and 6am.

    Useful if you want to limit use of bandwidth during working hours when other people are likely to be using your network. Also notice the number of scheduled backups per week, which is automatically calculated and listed.

    Caution: Cloud Direct do not recommend you use this option, as if a backup is not completed within the 10 hour allocated time period then it will never complete.


    Manually specify when you want backups to run. As a default, the option Run beyond scheduled time until backup is complete is checked, meaning that backups will be allowed to complete provided they are started within a permitted time slot.

    To toggle a 30 minute window, click on it. Click other 30 minute slots as desired and build your custom backup schedule. You can also click and drag to select a block of times during which you wish backups to occur.


    Backups processed on a 15 minute basis.

    This is the default option, and provides near real-time protection but may consume considerable bandwidth depending on your data selection.

    1. Select the required backup schedule option.

    Edit additional options

    To edit additional options,

    1. Click the Options tab.

    The option page opens.

    1. Edit the following options as required.
      1. Use the Retention Policy drop-down menu to select the appropriate retention policy for your selected data
      2. The options, Program to run before each backup and Program to run after each backup, may be used if you are confident with the program function and understand how it may affect your server and backups. Otherwise please leave this blank, or contact the Cloud Direct Support Team if you are unsure.
      3. Ticking the Disable this policy checkbox will disable the policy and cease file backup.
    2. Click Next to process your changes.

    Confirm the policy

    The Review backup configuration page opens.

    1. Check the summary of the policy which you have modified, including the details of your retention. If you wish to make any changes click the Previous button and make required changes.
    2. Click Done.

    The modifications to the standard backup policy have now been accepted, and backups will now be controlled by the newly modified policy.